Grown-up Lunch Box

Homemade avocado roll, broccoli & strawberries

So it’s sort of weird writing about the healthy lunch boxes I’ve packed, considering I am in the middle of finals week and about to head out for a big bagel. (The stress gets to me and the only remedy is a pint of vegan ice cream – seriously I ate an entire pint last night.)

I had been looking for bento boxes to start bringing lunch to the museum. I found a lot of cute ones, but they were all made of plastic and I’ve read enough about the potential side effects to just steer clear of it entirely.

Well, I ended up stumbling upon a stainless steel food carrier, also known as a tiffin. So I order the three tier model, which holds the perfect amount of food for one. You can click here for the link:  http://www.amazon.com/Ware-Tier-Stainless-Steel-Carrier/dp/B001KNO1PG

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

