Rock & Ro… okay, enough of that.

Wish I had better lighting in the kitchen.

I had to write a paper today for a class I am taking on Medieval Manuscripts, but I still set aside the time to make a healthy dinner (and to post about it apparently, since it still isn’t done). Anyway, I put together a sweet potato & avocado roll, made with brown rice. I roasted the sweet potato, which had been cut into 1/2″ wide strips and simply rolled it up. With no mat or seran wrap, mind you.

Oh and I served it with tamari, or wheat-free soy sauce since I may be allergic to gluten. Still trying to figure it out.

So, wish me luck on this paper. Only two pages left!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Rock & Ro… okay, enough of that.

  1. gnavegan

    Anita te quedaron perfectos,parecen los de Sushi Rock,muchos besitos.

  2. Chrisitian

    Hey ‘Nitz,

    Your rolls look awesome. (Being that you’re a vegan, obviously I mean the sushi ones!).

Leave a Reply

