Polenta Pie

I’m currently addicted to Vegan Yum Yum’s pink sauce and trying to eat it every chance I get.  Which means that I’m trying to incorporate the sauce into every recipe I see. I mean any recipe. Thankfully, instead of resorting to adding it to my next batch of black beans, I found this polenta pie in the Moosewood Cookbook that I thought would work well with the sauce.  And work it did.  I changed a few things about the recipe. I added tomato sauce instead of sliced tomatoes and added the amazing sauce, first in dots until the addict in me took over at which point I started added gobs of it. See for yourself.

The goodness close up

The slice with the most sauce is mine!

The crust is made from polenta which you pre-bake in order for it to get crispy. Here’s a close up.

Crispy then soft

3 Comments

Filed under Dinner, lunch

3 responses to “Polenta Pie

  1. Looks awesome. Did you use a normal tomato sauce and then the pink sauce on top?

  2. gnavegan

    Arlene como estas cocinando!!!!estas acabando!!!
    A mi, me parecio como una pizza,me dio tantas ganas al verla que hoy estoy haciendo pizza.Te felicito.

Leave a Reply

