Healing Soup and TLC

Last Monday I woke up with serious stomach cramps accompanied by nausea and other distasteful digestive system issues. I couldn’t eat and barely kept water down. On the second day of this I was feeling pretty weak so I asked my dear hubs for some TLC and some soup. Although I’m still waiting for the TLC he did make the soup and what a soup it was! It had: kale, sweet potatoes, onions, butternut squash, corn, garlic, tomato, chili flakes, carrots, potatoes and noodles. It was magically healing. Here it is in all its splendor.

Maybe the TLC is in the soup!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Healing Soup and TLC

  1. Yup. I tried that and it was delicious.

    Do you just add everything to a pot? And add the pasta in at the end?

    • pinchevegan

      You make the sofrito first with onions, garlic, carrots and tomatoes. Then add the rest of the stuff. Yes you leave the noodles till the end as well as the corn.

  2. gnavegan

    Que linda foto,que rica se ve y tan colorida,me dio hambre!!!!

Leave a Reply

