Chipotle Ain’t Got Nothing

I am ridiculously proud of the burrito I made today for lunch. From start to finish, it took 45 minutes, which I think is pretty good for a meal with so many elements! 

I used Ezekiel sprouted grain tortillas, which are my favorite of all time. I made some cuban style black beans, with onion, red bell pepper, chili powder, a bay leaf and some garlic. I added this frozen corn salad I had made last week and basically just had vinegar and salt. I chopped some organic romaine lettuce into ribbons. And, finally I added mild salsa from Whole Foods that came in a little plastic container, like it had been prepared there. IT WAS SO GOOD. Highly recommended. 

And I served it with some lime slices. The tortilla got kind of crispy because I warmed it too long in the oven, so I ate it like a big taco. So good.

Doesn't that look delicious?

 

I cut my thumb while slicing the bell pepper. No pain, no gain right?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Chipotle Ain’t Got Nothing

  1. gnavegan

    Anita se ve tan rico!!! lastima el dedito,sana,sana,colita de rana,si no sana hoy,sanara mañana,beso,

  2. pinchevegan

    Hey Anita,

    This is not the pinchevegan, this is Chris. It looks awesome. Nice band aid too! Big hug! Say hi to the skating ‘fro for me too.

  3. Arlene

    It’s dangerous when you post stuff cause I just ate and I feel like eating some more!

  4. Arlene

    I forgot to add, I thought your band aid was a Lee press on nail. I thought the 90s were coming back for sure. (If you didn’t get that, it’s because it may be before your time)

Leave a Reply

