Nishime

We had a snow day at school today so I had some extra time on my hands and made some nishime using butternut squash, carrot and celery. 

Because the only seasoning in the recipe was shoyu, it came out sort of bland. I guess I could have used more shoyu but I didn’t want to overload on the sodium. Anyway, I’ll definitely be trying it again, with onion though.

Served with brown rice and scallions!

 

And look at the curvy snow woman we made! She was seven feet tall!

 

Here's everyone! I'm on the right.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Nishime

  1. Chris

    Hey Roox, that looks like so much fun! And the food looks so wabi-sabi, if you know what I mean. Thanks for posting those nice pix.

  2. pinchevegan

    What fun!

  3. I know. I couldn’t stop cracking up!

Leave a Reply

